METS STEP UP

23 May

The Mets contacted me this afternoon and offered me four seats that are handicap accessible on the field level. The representative of the Mets named Eric was more than hospitable and I look forward to meeting him this afternoon.

Last night, I emailed the Mets ticket office as well as top executives within the organization. I also believe that the reaction from this community as well as the support from MetsPolice.com helped with this change.

As I wrote in the previous two posts, the Mets disappointed me with their first response. While I understand that games are at a capacity for their tickets, there is a level of respect that one deserves when other, wealthier fans are given free tickets.  Especially given the fact that there was handicap tickets available, I was hoping for help that didn’t originally come.

But today it did and the Mets made this wrong right. I am thankful for the Mets organization and providing us field level seats in the handicap section down the right field line.

Thank You to Eric and the Mets and I look forward to being there tonight.

Leave a Reply

